My goodness

The last few days have been somewhat hectic, expensive, and weird. It seems I’m no longer to be in Izmit, but in Bursa (west of Izmit) and which is almost directly south of Istanbul across the Sea of Marmara. On the 8th, I will leave on a bus and take a 3-hour trip up the coast to Bursa. I’ve met the head instructor via Skype and I think we’ll do quite well. His name is Andre Bester, from South Africa, and has been teaching for 30+ years.

Why am I waiting until the 8th, you ask? Because today is the beginning of a 4-day holiday. So, I’m going to use the time to visit Izmit. There are some lovely spots, but it’s crowded.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

